University Diversity Council

The University Diversity Council role will assist the University Diversity Officer in coordinating the implementation of the University Diversity Plan. More specifically the University Diversity Council will:

  • Report on the metrics associated with diversity, equity and inclusion.
  • Review and refine the strategic plan for diversity with annual goals to encourage increased recruitment and retention of diverse faculty, staff, and students.
  • Disseminate information to members of the university community regarding “best practices” which encourage diversity, equity and inclusion.
  • Provide communication on diversity, equity and inclusion issues between and among colleges and other institutional units.
  • Consult on the creation of diversity, equity, and international studies webpages.
  • Assess the University’s "cultural climate" and recommend changes based upon findings.
  • Sponsor programs and activities which support diversity, such as a Week of Diversity, Multiculturalism and Social Justice.
  • Discuss and recommend the development of related initiatives and institutes.

University Diversity Council Membership

As of November 27, 2013

  • Dr. Amber Machamer, Associate Vice President, Planning, Institutional Research & Data Warehouse
  • Mr. Andre Johnson, Director, Human Resources
  • Ms. Audrey Wade, Executive Assistant to Associate Provost, Academic Affairs
  • Mr. Charles Batey, Senior Investigator, Investigations
  • Mr. Corey Gin, Director, Leadership and Employment Enrichment Program (LEEP)
  • Ms. Diana Balgas, Executive Director, Retention Services
  • Dr. Dianne Rush Woods, University Diversity Officer, Office of University Diversity
  • Ms. Dwyla Jourdan, Administrative Support Coordinator, Office of University Diversity
  • Dr. Jessica Weiss, Professor, Faculty Development
  • Ms. JoAnne Hill, Manager, Human Resources
  • Mr. Jonathan Stoll, Programs Coordinator, ASI Diversity Center
  • Dr. Katie Brown, Director, Accessibility Services
  • Dr. Kim Geron, Department Chair, Political Science; Diversity and Equity Liaison Officer (DELO); and Chair of the Faculty Diversity and Equity Committee (FDEC)
  • Dr. Linda Dobb, Associate Provost, Academic Affairs
  • Ms. Nyassa Love, Associate Vice President, Risk Management
  • Mr. Randy Saffold, Executive Director, Associated Students Incorporated (ASI)
  • Ms. Tamra Donnelly, Academic Programs & Accreditation Specialist, Academic Programs and Graduate Studies (APGS)
  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share