Contact Us

Leadership and Employment
Enrichment Program

Corey Gin, Director
(510) 885-2918

Maricela Garcia-Flores
Administrative Support Coordinator
(510) 885-7647

California State University, East Bay
25800 Carlos Bee Blvd., SA2500A
Hayward, CA 94542


Office Hours: 8 a.m.-5 p.m., M-F


The Leadership and Employee Enrichment Program is a Presidential initiative to address the needs of all staff at CSU East Bay. In his Fall 2011 convocation speech, President Morishita specificially recognized the invaluable service that the CSU East Bay staff provides to the entire campus community. Under the direction of Brad Wells, VP of Administration and Finance,  and Denise Needleman, then AVP of Human Resources, LEEP was established with the advice and support of a diverse group of stakeholers who are committed to addressing the personal and professional development needs of all CSU East Bay employees.

Corey Gin, Director

Corey Gin was named director of LEEP in Summer 2013. His unique background, training, and experience in program design and development, curriculum development and planning, informational and instructional technologies, and higher education leadership were ideal for helping the University launch this program. Previous to this position, Corey was the lead instructional designer for the Online and Hybrid Support Center here at CSU East Bay. He has also served as a regional director for a statewide program to integrate educational technologies into K12 schools and districts, a leader of online/hybrid instruction at CSU East Bay and San Jose State University, and a classroom teacher.

Maricela Garcia-Flores, Administrative Support Coordinator

Maricela Garcia-Flores joined LEEP this year as the administrative support coordinator. She comes to LEEP after spending 5 years serving in a similar position for the Doctoral Program in Educational Leadership for Social Justice here at CSU East Bay. Maricela received her Bachelors degree in Psychology here at CSU East Bay and is working on completing her Masters degree in Holistic Health Education with a specialization in Holistic Nutrition at John F Kennedy University. Maricela is excited to join the LEEP team because she enjoys working with the people here on campus and hopes to continue to create engaging and enriching programs and services for the campus community.

Leadership Development Advisory Council

The design, development, and implementation of a formal leadership development program has been guided by a council of faculty experts in leadership and management from throughout the University. These individuals, along with feedback from employees from all areas of the University, have brought together the latest research, best practices, and hands-on experience to provide us with a strong, common foundation for leadership and management. Since the 2012 -2013 school year, the following individuals have served on this advisory body:

  • Carl Bellone, Professor Emeritus of Public Affairs and Administration
  • Chris Chamberlain, Assistant Professor of Hospitality, Recreation and Tourism
  • Sharon Green, Associate Professor of Management
  • Jose Lopez, Professor of Educational Leadership
  • Michael Moon, Associate Professor of Public Affairs and Administration
  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share