Credential Contacts

Updated on September 30, 2014

We hope you are able to find the information you are looking for within our pages. If you need further assistance from the Credential Student Service Center, please contact us at the information provided below.

For urgent issues, it may be best to contact our office directly via telephone at (510) 885-2272.

Credential Student Service Center Staff
Name/TitleKey areasContact Info
CSSC Credential Inquiries E-mail

All student admissions inquiries from all programs

credentials@csueastbay.edu
CSSC LinkedIn Group

Get information on jobs, programs, and connect with alumni

CSSC LinkedIn Group

CSSC Facebook Page

Find recruitment events and opportunities, post job vacancies

www.facebook.com/CSUEBCredentials 
CSSC Twitter Page

Follow 'tweets' on outreach and recruitment activities

www.twitter.com/CSUEBCredential
CSSC Events E-mail

RSVP to events, send questions related to events

credevents@csueastbay.edu
Marla Anderson, Credential Admissions Coordinator

For staff/faculty inquiries, GTF processing, and admissions questions

marla.anderson@csueastbay.edu
Recia McCormick-Pearson, Credential Analyst II Inquiries related to current candidates and completers, last names H-Sg recia.mccormick-pearson@csueastbay.edu
Norma Williams, Credential Analyst II Inquiries related to current candidates and completers, last names A-G & Sh-Z norma.williams@csueastbay.edu
Vacant, Administrative Support Assistant II Budget, program agreements, vendors, accounting, and candidate placements
Vacant, Director

If you are starting your research on a program, please begin by reviewing the program descriptions found at our information for prospective credential students. For advising questions or to address unique admissions issues, contact the faculty coordinator listed for the program. For escalation issues, contact the department chairperson.

Credential Programs
Area Contact Contact Info
Dean, College of Education and Allied Studies Dr. Carolyn Nelson carolyn.nelson@csueastbay.edu
Interim Associate Dean, College of Education and Allied Studies Dr. Jeanette Bicais jeanette.bicais@csueastbay.edu
Communicative Sciences and Disorders Department
(510) 885-3233
Dr. Nidhi Mahendra, Chair nidhi.mahendra@csueastbay.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Services Credential - Langauge Speech & Hearing See program website
Educational Leadership Department
(510) 885-4145
Dr. Ray Garcia, Chair ray.garcia@csueastbay.edu
Preliminary Administrative Services Credential (on-line program/part of Educational Leadership MS) Dr. Michael Fanning, Program Coordinator michael.fanning@csueastbay.edu
Preliminary Administrative Services Credential (on-campus program) Dr. Peg Winkelman, Program Coordinator peg.winkelman@csueastbay.edu
Clear Administrative Services Credential Dr. Judy Guilkey-Amado, Program Coordinator judyamado@comcast.net
Educational Psychology Department
(510) 885-3011
Dr. Jack Davis, Chair jack.davis@csueastbay.edu
Education Specialist - Mild/Moderate Disabilities Dr. Linda Smetana, Program Coordinator linda.smetana@csueastbay.edu
Education Specialist - Moderate/Severe Disabilities

Dr. Jacki Anderson, Program Coordinator and
Dr. Ann Halvorsen, Program Coordinator/Intern Coordinator for M/M and M/S

jacki.anderson@csueastbay.edu
ann.halvorsen@csueastbay.edu
Pupil Personnel Services - School Counseling Credential Ms. Angela Tang, Program Coordinator angela.tang@csueastbay.edu
Pupil Personnel Services - School Psychology Credential Dr. Greg Jennings, Program Coordinator greg.jennings@csueastbay.edu
Teacher Education Department
(510) 885-3027
Dr. Eric Engdahl,Interim Chair eric.engdahl@csueastbay.edu
Multiple Subject Teaching Ms. Kelly Moore, Credential Coordinator kelly.moore@csueastbay.edu
Single Subject Teaching Ms. Michele Korb, Credential Coordinator michele.korb@csueastbay.edu
TEDSPED - Mild/Moderate Disabilities or Moderate/Severe Disabilities Dr. Linda Smetana or Ms. Kathy Futterman,
Program Coordinator M/M disabilities;
Drs. Jacki Anderson or Ann Halvorsen, Program Coordinators M/S disabilities

linda.smetana@csueastbay.edu
kathy.futterman@csueastbay.edu,

jacki.anderson@csueastbay.edu
ann.halvorsen@csueastbay.edu

Placement Coordinator - Multiple Subject (for Hayward Campus only) Ms. Jenny Rikkers jenny.rikkers@csueastbaya.edu
Placement Coordinator - Multiple Subject (for Concord Campus only) Dr. Joan Davenport joan.davenport@csueastbay.edu
Placement Coordinator - Single Subject (for both campuses) Dr. Diane Mukerjee diane.mukerjee@csueastbay.edu
Reading and Literacy Added Authorization Dr. Shira Lubliner, Program Coordinator shira.lubliner@csueastbay.edu

If you are unsure of whom to contact, please call CSSC at (510) 885-2272.

  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share