Faculty Profiles

Department Chair

Evaon Wong-Kim, Ph.D., MPH, MSW, LCSW

Evaon Wong-Kim, Ph.D., MPH, MSW, LCSW
Chair and Professor
Office:  4063 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-2148
E-mail: evaon@csueastbay.edu

Interim Department Chair

Terry Jones, MSW, Ph.D.

Terry Jones, MSW, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Office: 4062 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-3184
E-mail: terry.jones@csueastbay.edu

Faculty

Brian Augsburger, MSW

Brian Augsburger, MSW
Phone: (510) 550-5299
E-mail: brian.augsburger@csueastbay.edu

Stacey Bellone, MSW, LCSW

Stacey Bellone, MSW, LCSW
Office: 4059 Meikejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-2249
E-mail: stacey.bellone@csueastbay.edu

Mavis Braxton, Ph.D., MSW LCSW

Mavis Braxton-Newby, MSW, LCSW, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 4073 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-2165
E-mail: mavis.braxton@csueastbay.edu

Luna Calderon, LCSW

Luna Calderon, LCSW
Phone: (510) 664-9183
E-mail: luna.calderon@csueastbay.edu

LeQuita Carroll-McKoy

LeQuita Carroll-McKoy, MSW, MPA
Office: 4071 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-4615
E-mail: lequita.carroll-mckoy@csueastbay.edu

Peggy Chavez, LCSW

Peggy Chavez, LCSW
Office: 4059 Meiklejohn Hall
E-mail: peggy.chavez@csueastbay.edu

Andrea Christian, LCSW

Andrea Christian, LCSW
Office: 4059 Meiklejohn Hall
E-mail: andrea.christian@csueastbay.edu

Valerie Edwards, LCSW

Valerie Edwards, LCSW
Phone: (510) 684-8750
E-mail: valerie.edwards@csueastbay.edu

Renee Fentress, MSW

Renee Fentress, MSW
Office: 4057 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-4093
E-mail: renee.fentress@csueastbay.edu

Siang Sin Goh, MSW, M.Ed

Siang Sin Goh, MSW, M.Ed
Office: 4065 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-2152
E-mail: siangsin.goh@csueastbay.edu

Stuart Hanson, MSW

Stuart Hanson, MSW
Office: 4055 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-7426
E-mail: stuart.hanson@csueastbay.edu

Sheila Hembury, LCSW

Sheila Hembury, LCSW
Phone: (415) 826-4114 x1006
E-mail: sheila.hembury@csueastbay.edu

My Huynh, MSW

My Huynh, MSW
Office: 4066 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-2153
E-mail:  my.huynh2@csueastbay.edu

Rachelle Jackson, MSW, PPSC

Rachelle Jackson, MSW, PPSC
Office: 4066 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-7425
E-mail: rachelle.jackson@csueastbay.edu

Terry Jones, MSW, Ph.D.

Terry Jones, MSW, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Office: 4062 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-3184
E-mail: terry.jones@csueastbay.edu

Marian Meadows, LCSW, PPSC

Marian Meadows, LCSW, PPSC
Phone: (510) 918-1089
E-mail: marian.meadows@csueastbay.edu

Michelle Morales, MSW, PPSC

Michelle Morales, MSW, PPSC
Office: 4057 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-4861
E-mail: michelle.morales@csueastbay.edu

Macheo Payne, MSW

Macheo Payne, MSW
Office: 4071 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-2147
E-mail: macheo.payne@csueastbay.edu

Isabel Perez-Yanez, MPH

Isabel Perez-Yanez, MPH
Office: 4055 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-7426
E-mail: isabel.yanez@csueastbay.edu

Amon Porter, Ph.D., MSW

Amon Porter, Ph.D., MSW
Office: 4073 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-2151
E-mail: amon.porter@csueastbay.edu

Jennifer Price-Wolf, MPH, MSW

Jennifer Price-Wolf, MPH, MSW
Office: 4066 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-2151
E-mail: Jennifer.wolf@csueastbay.edu

Barbara Stone, LCSW

Barbara Stone, LCSW
Office: 4065 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-2152
E-mail: barbara.stone@csueastbay.edu

Sarah Taylor, Ph.D., MSW

Sarah Taylor, Ph.D., MSW
Assistant Professor
Office: 4059 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-2152
E-mail: sarah.taylor@csueastbay.edu

Jenell Thompson, LCSW

Jenell Thompson, LCSW
Office: 4071 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-2147
E-mail: jenell.thompson@csueastbay.edu

Mindy Wen, LCSW

Mindy Wen, LCSW
Office: 4065 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-2168
E-mail: mindy.wen@csueastbay.edu

Rose Wong, Ph.D., MPA, MSW LCSW

Rose Wong, Ph.D., MPA, MSW LCSW
Assistant Professor
Office: 4071 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: 510-885-4859
Email: rose.wong@csueastbay.edu

  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share