Faculty, Staff & Office Hours

SPRING 2015 Faculty & Office Hours. For advising contact the Biology Office, 510-885-3471, NS 429.

5W1 & 5W2 means Contra Costa

Department Chair
NameE-mailOffice/PhoneClass ScheduleOffice Hours
Gailey, Dr. Donald donald.gailey@csueastbay.edu SC-N429,
(510) 885-3471
Not Teaching This Quarter T/Th 2:00-3:00 PM
W 12:00-1:00 PM

Faculty Advisors
NameE-mailOffice/PhoneClass ScheduleDrop-in hours (others by appt.)
Baysdorfer, Dr. Chris chris.baysdorfer@csueastbay.edu SC-N402,
(510) 885-3459
BIOL 4455-01 SC-S 205 MW 6:00-7:00 PM
BIOL 4456-01 SC-N 406 MW 2:20-2:50 PM
BIOL 4456-1A SC-N 406 MW 3:00-5:30 PM
M/W 8:00-9:00 PM
T 5:00-6:00 PM
Curr, Dr. Kenneth kenneth.curr@csueastbay.edu SC-N418,
(510) 885-2629
BIOL 4450-01 SC-N 206 MW 12:00-12:50 PM
BIOL 4450-1A SC-S 213 MW 1:00-3:30 PM
T/Th 2:00-4:00 PM
Evans, Dr. Tyler tyler.evans@csueastbay.edu SC-S 360,
(510) 885-3475
Not Teaching This Quarter T/W 1:00-2:30 PM
Gallegos, Dr. Maria
Grad. Coordinator
maria.gallegos@csueastbay.edu SC-S351
(510) 885-2856
BIOL 6141-01 SC-N 406 TTh 11:00-11:50 AM
BIOL 6141-1A SC-S 302 TTh 12:00-3:30 PM
T/Th 3:00-4:30 PM
Hedrick, Dr. Michael michael.hedrick@csueastbay.edu LI 2200
510-885-3671
Not Teaching This Quarter By Appointment
Inouye, Dr. Caron caron.inouye@csueastbay.edu SC-S325
(510) 885-4479
Not Teaching This Quarter Th 11:00 AM-12:30 PM
Kitting, Dr. Chris chris.kitting@csueastbay.edu SC - N 302
510-885-3001
Not Teaching This Quarter M/W 12:15-1:45 PM
Lauzon, Dr. Carol carol.lauzon@csueastbay.edu Concord
CCH 263


SC-N418,
(510) 885-3413
Not Teaching This Quarter Concord
T 12:00-1:15 PM
W 2:30-3:45 PM
Murray, Dr. James james.murray@csueastbay.edu SC-S303,
(510) 885-2367
BIOL 3150-01 SC-N 215 MWF 12:00-1:10 PM
BIOL 3150-1A SC-S 337 W 9:20-11:50 AM
BIOL 6811-01 SC-S 117A M 9:00-11:30 AM
T 9:00-11:00 AM
F 11:00 AM-12:00 PM
Nieto, Dr. Maria
Interim Graduate Coordinator
maria.nieto@csueastbay.edu SC-N113,
(510) 885-4757
BIOL 3065-02 MI 2032 TTh 2:00-3:50 PM 3/31/15 thru 4/30/15
T/Th 11:00-11:45 AM
T/Th 6:00-6:45 PM

5/4/15 thru 6/1/16
T/TH 11:00-11:45 AM
T/Th 4:00-4:45 PM
Perry, Dr. Brian brian.perry@csueastbay.edu SC-N 402
(510) 885-3470
BIOL 3130-01 SC-N 321 MW 10:00-11:50 AM M/W 1:00-2:30 PM
Uhde-Stone, Dr. Claudia Uhde- claudia.stone@csueastbay.edu SC-N 403
(510) 885-2860
BIOL 1402-01 MI 2002 MWF 12:00-1:10 PM
BIOL 1402-1A SC-N-307 M 9:20-11:50 AM
BIOL 1402-1C SC-N 307 W 9:20-11:50 AM
T 11:00 AM-1:00 PM
F 1:30-2:30 PM
Wildy, Dr. Erica erica.wildy@csueastbay.edu SC-S325
(510) 885-4387
Not Teaching This Quarter M 2:30-4:00 PM
W 10:30 AM-12:00 PM
NOTE: Faculty also meet on an appointment basis. Contact individual professors for appointments.

Questions? Call the Biological Sciences Department (SC N429) at (510) 885-3471

CC = Contra Costa
Lecturers
NameE-mailOffice/PhoneClass ScheduleDrop-in hours (others by appt.)
Bauzon, Dr. Fred fred.bauzon@csueastbay.edu SC-N 421 P
(510) 885-2984
BIOL 2025-01 MI 2002 TTh 2:00-3:15 PM
BIOL 3405-01 SC-S 143 TTh 12:00-1:50 PM
BIOL 4430-01 SC-N 320 MW 12:00-1:50 PM
T/Th 3:30-5:00 PM
Bordignon, Dr. Guido guido.bordignon@csueastbay.edu SC-N 403B
(510) 885-2652
BIOL 1401-01 SC-N 221 TTh 10:00-11:00 AM T/Th 9:20-9:50 AM
Chase, Dr. Chuck chuckechase@gmail.com SC N403B
510-885-2652
BIOL 3430-01 SC-S 213 WF 6:00-6:50 PM
BIOL 3430-2A SC-S 321 WF 3:00-5:30 PM
BIOL 3430-2B SC-S 321 WF 7:00-9:30 PM
M/W 5:30-6:00 PM
Chiniquy, Dr. Dawn dawn.chiniquy@csueastbay.edu SC-S 303C
510-885-3422
BIOL 3122-01 SC-N 215 TTh 8:00-9:50 AM T 10:00-11:00 AM
Decker, Dr. Kelly kelly.decker@csueastbay.edu SC S303C
(510) 885-3422
BIOL 1403-01 SC-N 120 MWF 9:20-10:30 AM
BIOL 3070-01 SC-N 207 MW 2:00-3:50 PM
BIOL 3110-01 SC-S 143 MW 12:00-1:15 PM
W/F 10:40-11:40 AM
Freidenburg, Dr. Tess tess.friedenburg@csueastbay.edu SC N403B
(510) 885-2652
BIOL 2020-01 MI 2002 MWF 10:40-11:50 AM
BIOL 2021-01 MI 2032 MWF 12:00-1:10 PM
M/W 3:00-4:00 PM
Harlow, Dr. Zachary zachary.harlow@csueastbay.edu SC-S 351
(510) 885-7443
BIOL 2010-01 VBT 124 MWF 8:00-9:10 AM
BIOL 4130-01 MI 2032 MWF 9:20-10:30 AM
M/W 10:45-11:45 AM
Jensen, Megan megan.jensen@csueastbay.edu SC-N 425 BIOL 3080-01 SC-S 337 Th 11:00-11:50 AM
BIOL 3080-1A SC-S 337 T 9:20-11:50 AM
Th 10:00-10:50 AM
Kaser, Dr. Matthew matthew.kaser@csueastbay.edu SC-N 403B
510-885-2652
BIOL 1001-01 MI 2002 M/W 2:00-3:50 PM
Mason, Dr. Janet janet.manson@csueastbay.edu SC-N 418
(510) 885-3413
BIOL 1001-02 MI 2064 MW 2:00-3:50 PM W 12:45-1:45 PM
Seif, Dr. Taban taban.seif@csueastbay.edu CC LB 241
925-602-6741


SC-N 403B
(510) 885-2652
BIOL 2020-02 CCAS 201 TTh 1:00-2:50 PM
BIOL 2021-02 CCAS 201 TTh 1:00-2:50 PM


BIOL 4505-01 SC-S 143 TTh 8:00-9:50 AM
Concord
W 1:00-3:00 PM


Hayward
M 11:50 AM-1:50 PM
Spurrell, Dr. Cailyn cailyn.spurrell@csueastbay.edu SC-N 403B
510-885-2652
BIOL 3121-01 SC-S 204 MW 6:00-7:50 PM
BIOL 3121-1A SC-S 302 M 8:00-8:50 PM
BIOL 3121-1B SC-S 302 W 8:00-8:50 PM
T 7:00-8:00 PM
NOTE: Part-Time Faculty also meet on an appointment basis. Contact individual instructors for appointments.

CC = Contra Costa
Teaching Assistants
NameE-mailOffice/PhoneClass ScheduleDrop-in hours (others by appt.)
BISWAS, Adity adity.biswas2@csueastbay.edu SC-N 312 &
SC-N 425
BIOL 1002-05 SC-N 312 W 10:00-10:40 AM
BIOL 1002-06 SC-N 312 W 12:00-1:40 PM
BIOL 1002-08 SC-N 312 F 12:00-1:50 PM
SC-N 312 W 1:50-2:50 PM
SC-N 425 F 2:00-2:30 PM
D'Amico, Abigail abigail.damico@csueastbay.edu SC-S 347 BIOL 3405-1A SC-S 321 TTh 9:20-11:50 AM M 9:00-11:00 AM
GALANG, Nino ngalang2@horizon.csueastbay.edu SC-N 307 BIOL 1402-1B SC-N 307 M 2:40-5:10 PM
BIOL 1402-1E SC-N 307 F 2:40-5:10 PM
M/F 1:30-2:00 PM
FERNANDEZ, Mathew matthew.fernandez@csueastbay.edu SC-N 425 BIOL 3405-1B SC-S 321 TTh 2:40-5:10 PM W 12:00-1:00 PM
GONZALEZ, Jesus jesus.gonzalez@csueastbay.edu SC-N 425 BIOL 1403-1A SC-N313 T 2:40-5:10 PM
BIOL 2025-1A SC-S 307 TTh 10:00 AM-12:30 PM
T 1:30-2:30 PM
HACKNEY, Margaret margaret.hackney@csueastbay.edu SC-N 425 BIOL 1403-1B SC-N 313 Th 9:20-11:50 AM
BIOL 1403-1C SC-N 313 Th 2:40-5:10 PM
T 10:00 AM-12:00 PM
HEMMATI, Golzar ghemmati@horizon.csueastbay.edu SC-N 425 BIOL 1002-01 SC-N 312 M 9:00-10:40 AM
BIOL 1002-02 SC-N 312 M 11:00 AM-12:40 PM
BIOL 1002-07 SC-N 312 F 10:00-11:50 AM
M 12:50-1:50 PM
F 11:50 AM-12:20 PM
MAYNARD, Ashley ashley.maynard@csueastbay.edu SC-N 425 BIOL 2020-1F SC-S 347 F 3:40-5:10 PM F 2:00-2:30 PM
PATEL, Archy archy.patel@csueastbay.edu SC-N 425 BIOL 2021-1A SC-S347 W 9:20-11:50 AM
BIOL 2021-1B SC-S 347 W 2:40-5:10 PM
BIOL 2021-1C SC-S347 Th 2:40-5:10 PM
BIOL 2021-1D SC-S 347 Th 5:30-8:00 PM
M 9:00-11:00 AM
RICHARD, Chuck charles.richard@csueastbay.edu SC-N 425 BIOL 2025-1B SC-S 307 TTh 3:30-6:00 PM W 1:00-2:00 PM
ROTH, Caroline caroline.roth@csueastbay.edu SC-N 425 BIOL 1401-1B SC-N 420 Th 2:40-5:10 PM T 5:30-6:00 PM
SCHUTLZ, Scott scott.schultz@csueastbay.edu SC-N 425 BIOL 1402-1B SC-N 420 Th 2:40-5:10 PM
BIOL 1402-1D SC-N 307 F 9:20-11:50 AM
Th 10:20-10:50 AM
F 1:10-1:40 PM
SENGUPTA, Debapriya debapriya.sengupta@csueastbay.edu SC-N 425 BIOL 2025-1D SC-S 307 WF 2:40-5:10 PM F 1:30-2:00 PM
TILLAKARATHNA, Kaushalya kaushalya.tillakarathna@csueastbay.edu SC-N 425 BIOL 2020-1C SC-S 347 T 5:30-8:00 PM
BIOL 2025-1C SC-S 307 WF 9:20-11:50 AM
T 4:00-5:00 PM
W 12:30-1:30 PM
TRINH, Hao hao.trinh@csueastbay.edu SC-N 425 BIOL 1002-03 SC-N 312 T 10:00-11:40 AM
BIOL 1002-04 SC-N 312 T 12:00-1:40 PM
T 3:00-3:30 PM
VARDAKIS, Crystal crystal.vardakis@csueastbay.edu CC 266 BIOL 2020-2C CCCC 266 Th 6:00-8:30 PM
BIOL 2021-2A CCCC 266 T 3:00-5:30 PM
BIOL 2021-2B CCCC 266 Th 3:00-5:30 PM
BIOL 2021-2C CCCC 266 Th 6:00-8:30 PM
Concord
M 3:30-5:00 PM
WALLACE, Kelsey kelsey.logas@csueastbay.edu SC-N 425 BIOL 2020-1A SC-S 347 T 10:00AM-12:30 PM
BIOL 2020-1B SC-S 347 T 2:40-5:10 PM
BIOL 2020-1E SC-S 347 Th 10:00 AM-12:30 PM
BIOL 3151-1B SC-S 337 W 2:40-5:10 PM
T 1:00-2:00 PM
W 1:00-2:00 PM
ZACARIAS, Samantha samantha.zacarias@csueastbay.edu SC-N 425 BIOL 2010-1A SC-S 346 T 2:40-5:10 PM
BIOL 2010-1B SC-S 346 T 5:30-8:00 PM
BIOL 2010-1C SC-S 346 W 9:20-11:50 AM
BIOL 2010-1D SC-S 346 W 2:40-5:10 PM
T 12:00-2:00 PM
NOTE: Teaching Assistants also meet on an appointment basis. Contact individual assistants for appointments.
  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share