Faculty, Staff & Office Hours

SUMMER 2014 Faculty & Office Hours. For advising contact the Biology Office, 510-885-3471, NS 429.

5W1 & 5W2 means Contra Costa

Department Chair
Name E-mail Office/Phone Class Schedule Office Hours
Gailey, Dr. Donald donald.gailey@csueastbay.edu SC-N429,
(510) 885-3471
Not teaching in Summer 2014  By Appointment Only

Faculty Advisors
Name E-mail Office/Phone Class Schedule Drop-in hours (others by appt.)
Baysdorfer, Dr. Chris chris.baysdorfer@csueastbay.edu SC-N402,
(510) 885-3459
Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Curr, Dr. Kenneth kenneth.curr@csueastbay.edu SC-N418,
(510) 885-2629
Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Evans, Dr. Tyler tyler.evans@csueastbay.edu SC-S360,
(510) 885-3475
Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Gallegos, Dr. Maria
Grad. Coordinator
maria.gallegos@csueastbay.edu SC-S351
(510) 885-2856
Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Inouye, Dr. Caron caron.inouye@csueastbay.edu SC-S325
(510) 885-4479
Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Kitting, Dr. Chris chris.kitting@csueastbay.edu SC - N 302 No Classes This Quarter
Lauzon, Dr. Carol carol.lauzon@csueastbay.edu SC-N418,
(510) 885-3413
Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Murray, Dr. James james.murray@csueastbay.edu SC-S303,
(510) 885-2367
Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Nieto, Dr. Maria maria.nieto@csueastbay.edu SC-N113,
(510) 885-4757
Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Perry, Dr. Brian brian.perry@csueastbay.edu SC-S351,
(510) 885-7443
Not teaching in Summer 2014  
STONE, Dr. Claudia Uhde- claudia.stone@csueastbay.edu SC-S351,
(510) 885-2860
No Classes This Quarter
Wildy, Dr. Erica erica.wildy@csueastbay.edu SC-S325
(510) 885-4387
Not teaching in Summer 2014  
NOTE: Faculty also meet on an appointment basis. Contact individual professors for appointments.

Questions? Call the Biological Sciences Department (SC N429) at (510) 885-3471

CC = Contra Costa
Lecturers
Name E-mail Office/Phone Class Schedule Drop-in hours (others by appt.)
Bauzon, Fred fred.bauzon@csueastbay.edu SC N421P
(510) 885-2984
Biol 2025-01SP SC N320 TuWTh 8:00-9:50AM
Biol 2025-1ASP SC S321 TuWTh 10:40-12:45PM
Biol 2025-1BSP SC S321 TuWTh 2:30-4:35PM
M 10:00-11:00AM
Chase, Dr. Chuck chuckechase@gmail.com SC N403B
(510) 248-3149
Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Decker, Dr. Kelly kelly.decker@csueastbay.edu SC S303C Biol 1001-01SP MI 2002 TuTh 12:00-1:50PM TuTh 2:00-2:30PM
Fairclough, Dr. Stephen stephen.fairclough@csueastbay.edu SC-N 425
(510) 885-3462
Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Freidenburg, Dr. Tess tess.friedenburg@csueastbay.edu SC N403B
(510) 885-2652
Biol 2010-01SP SC N120 MTuWTh 2:00-3:50PM W 11:00-12:00PM
Jones, Dr. Grace grace.jones@csueastbay.edu SC-N 421P
(510) 885-2984
Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Seif, Dr. Taban taban.seif@csueastbay.edu SC-N 403B
(510) 885-2652
Biol 2020-01SP SC N320 MWF 8:00-9:10 am MW 10:30-11:50AM
Singer, Esther esinger@lbl.gov SC-N 425 Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Symmons, Dr. Richard richard.symmons@csueastbay.edu SC-N 425 Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Wisotzkey, Dr. Robert robert.wistozkey@csueastbay.edu SC N403B
(510) 885-2652
Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Word, Dr. James james.word@csueastbay.edu CC 206
(925) 602-6758
Not teaching in Summer 2014  
NOTE: Part-Time Faculty also meet on an appointment basis. Contact individual instructors for appointments.

CC = Contra Costa
Teaching Assistants
Name E-mail Office/Phone Class Schedule Drop-in hours (others by appt.)
Arcot, Aruna aruna.arcot@csueastbay.edu SC-S 117 Not teaching in Summer 2014  
D'Amico, Abigail abigail.damico@csueastbay.edu SC S346 Biol 2010-1BSP SC S346 MW 5:00-7:30PM
Biol 2010-1CSP SC S346 TuTh 5:00-7:30PM
WTh 4:00-5:00PM
Farooqi, Muniza muniza.farooqi@csueastbay.edu SC-N 312 Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Gabel, Thomas thomas.gabel@csueastbay.edu SC-S 312 Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Gonzalez, Jesus jesus.gonzalez@csueastbay.edu SC-N 312 Biol 1002-01SP SC-N 312 Tu 2:00-3:40PM
Biol 1002-03SP SC-N 312 Th 10:00-11:40AM
Biol 1002-04SP SC-N 312 Th 2:00-3:40PM
Th 9:00 - 10:00AM
Jensen, Megan megan.jensen@csueastbay.edu SC-S 436 Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Kolluri, Supraja supraja.kolluri@csueastbay.edu On Syllabus Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Lyon-Colbert, Amber amber.colbert@csueastbay.edu SC-N 313
SC-S 307
Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Patel, Archana archana.patel@csueastbay.edu SC S346 Biol 2010-1ASP SC-S 346 MW 9:20-11:50AM M 9:00 - 10:30AM
Sadre, Yasmine yasmine.sadre@csueastbay.edu SC-S 321 Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Saffi, Ghezal ghezal.saffi@csueastbay.edu SC N307 Biol 2020-1ASP SC S346 MW 9:20-11:50AM MW 12:00 - 1:00PM
Teuscher, Kristen kristen.teuscher@csueastbay.edu TBA Not teaching in Summer 2014  
Tillakarathna, Kaushalya kaushalya.tillakarathna@csueastbay.edu SC S347 Biol 2020-1BSP SC S346 Tu 4:00-5:40PM MW 12:00 - 1:00PM
Vardakis, Crystal crystal.vardakis@csueastbay.edu SC N313 Biol 1002-02SP M 9:00-10:40 am Tu 3:30 - 4:00PM
Wallace, Kelsey kelsey.wallace@csueastbay.edu SC S347 Biol 2020-1CSP SC-S 346 TuTh 5:00-7:30PM Tu 1:00 - 3:00PM
Zacarias, Samantha samantha.zacarias@csueastbay.edu SC S346 Not teaching in Summer 2014  
NOTE: Teaching Assistants also meet on an appointment basis. Contact individual assistants for appointments.
  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share