Faculty, Staff & Office Hours

SPRING 2014 Faculty & Office Hours. For advising contact the Biology Office, 510-885-3471, NS 429.

5W1 & 5W2 means Contra Costa

Department Chair
Name E-mail Office/Phone Class Schedule Office Hours
Gailey, Dr. Donald donald.gailey@csueastbay.edu SC-N429,
(510) 885-3471
Biol 3065-01 MI 2002 Th 6:00-7-50 PM TWTh 12:00-1:00 PM

Faculty Advisors
Name E-mail Office/Phone Class Schedule Drop-in hours (others by appt.)
Baysdorfer, Dr. Chris chris.baysdorfer@csueastbay.edu SC-N402,
(510) 885-3459
Biol 1402-01 MI 2042 MWF 10:40-11:50 AM
Biol 4455-01 SC-S 205 MW 6:99-7:50 PM
Biol 4456-01 SC-N 406 MW 2:20-2:50 PM
Biol 4456-1A SC-N 406 MW 3:00-5:30 PM
MWF 12:00-1:00 PM
Curr, Dr. Kenneth kenneth.curr@csueastbay.edu SC-N418,
(510) 885-2629
Biol 4450-01 SC-N 108 MW 12:00-12:50 PM
Biol 4450-1A SC-N 108 MW 1:00-3:30 PM
MW 4:00-5:30 PM
Evans, Dr. Tyler tyler.evans@csueastbay.edu SC-S360,
(510) 885-3475
Biol 6811-01 SC-N 206 TTh 2:00-3:15 PM M 8:30-11:30 AM
Gallegos, Dr. Maria
Grad. Coordinator
maria.gallegos@csueastbay.edu SC-S351
(510) 885-2856
Biol 6141-01 SC-N 406 TTh 10:20-11:10 AM
Biol 6141-1A SC-N 104 TTh 10:20 AM-1:50 PM
T 2:00-4:00 PM
Th 3:00-4:00 PM
Inouye, Dr. Caron caron.inouye@csueastbay.edu SC-S325
(510) 885-4479
Biol 4517-01 SC-N 125 MW 10:00-11:50 AM
Biol 6517-01 SC-N 125 MW 10:00-11:50 AM
M 12:00-1:30 PM
W 1:30-3:00 PM
Kitting, Dr. Chris chris.kitting@csueastbay.edu SC - N 302 No Classes This Quarter By Appointment Only
Lauzon, Dr. Carol carol.lauzon@csueastbay.edu SC-N418,
(510) 885-3413
Dr. Lauzon is not teaching in Spring 2014 By Appointment Only
Murray, Dr. James james.murray@csueastbay.edu SC-S303,
(510) 885-2367
Biol 3151-01 SC-N 221 MWF 12:00-1:10 PM
Biol 3215-01 SC-N 206 Th 10:00-11:50 AM
Biol 3215-1A SC-S 337 Th 1:20-6:20 PM
M 10:00-12:00 PM
W 1:30-2:300PM
Nieto, Dr. Maria maria.nieto@csueastbay.edu SC-N113,
(510) 885-4757
Biol 1404-1A SC-N 420 T 2:40-5:10 PM
Biol 1401-1B SC-N 420 Th 2:40-5:10 PM
Biol 4430-01 SC-N 120 MW 12:00-1:50 PM
MW 1:50-2:50 PM
TTh 1:50-2:20 PM
Perry, Dr. Brian brian.perry@csueastbay.edu SC-S351,
(510) 885-7443
Biol 3130-01 SC-N 221 MW 10:00-11:50 AM
Biol 4175-01 SC-S 336 TTh 12:00-1:15 PM
Biol 4175-1A SC-S 336 T 1:20-3:50 PM
MW 1:00-2:30PM
STONE, Dr. Claudia Uhde- claudia.stone@csueastbay.edu SC-S351,
(510) 885-2860
No Classes This Quarter By Appointment Only
Wildy, Dr. Erica erica.wildy@csueastbay.edu SC-S325
(510) 885-4387
Biol 3110-01 SC-S 213 WF 1:20-2:35 PM
Biol 3110-1A SC-S 336 W 9:20-11:50 AM
W 2:45-4:15 PM
F 11:30 AM-1:00 PM
NOTE: Faculty also meet on an appointment basis. Contact individual professors for appointments.

Questions? Call the Biological Sciences Department (SC N429) at (510) 885-3471

CC = Contra Costa
Lecturers
Name E-mail Office/Phone Class Schedule Drop-in hours (others by appt.)
Bauzon, Fred fred.bauzon@csueastbay.edu SC N421P
(510) 885-2984
Biol 1401-01 SC-S 213 TTh 10:00-11:50 AM
Biol 2025-01 MI 2002 TTh 2:00-3:15 PM
Biol 3405-01 SC-N 221 TTh 12:00-1:50 PM
MW 2:00-3:00PM
Chase, Dr. Chuck chuckechase@gmail.com SC N403B
(510) 248-3149
Biol 3430-01 SC-S 302 TTh 6:00-6:50 PM
Biol 3430-1A TTh SC-S 321 TTh 7:00-9:30 PM
TTh 5:30-6:00PM
Decker, Dr. Kelly kelly.decker@csueastbay.edu SC S303C Biol 1403-01 VBT 124 MWF 9:20-10:30 AM
Biol 3070-01 SC-N 320 MW 2:00-3:50 PM
MW 1:50-2:20 PM
MW 3:50-4:20 PM
F 11:50 AM-12:20 PM
Fairclough, Dr. Stephen stephen.fairclough@csueastbay.edu SC-N 425
(510) 885-3462
Biol 3122-01 SC-N 320 TTh 8:00-9:50 am T 9:50-10:50 am
Freidenburg, Dr. Tess tess.friedenburg@csueastbay.edu SC N403B
(510) 885-2652
BIOL 2010-01 VBT 124 MWF 10:40-11:50 am
BIOL 2021-01 MI 2002 MWF 12:00-1:20 pm
MW 1:15-2:00 pm
Jones, Dr. Grace grace.jones@csueastbay.edu SC-N 421P
(510) 885-2984
BIOL1001-01 VBT 124 MI 2002 MW 6:00-7:50 pm W 4:45-5:45 pm
Seif, Dr. Taban taban.seif@csueastbay.edu SC-N 403B
(510) 885-2652
BIOL 2010-01 MI 2002 SC S105C MWF 8:00-9:10 am F 9:20-11:00 am
Singer, Esther esinger@lbl.gov SC-N 425 BIOL 6831-01 SC-S 105C VBT-0124 Th 2:40-5:10 pm Th 5:10-6:10 pm
Symmons, Dr. Richard richard.symmons@csueastbay.edu SC-N 425 BIOL 4160-01 SC-S 149 TTh 4:00-5:50 pm TTh 2:00-2:45 pm
Wisotzkey, Dr. Robert robert.wistozkey@csueastbay.edu SC N403B
(510) 885-2652
BIOL 3121-01 SC-N 120 MW 6:00-7:50 pm
BIOL 3121-1A SC-S 302 M 8:00-9:50 pm
BIOL 3121-1B SC-S 302 W 8:00-9:50 pm
MW 5:00-6:00 pm
Word, Dr. James james.word@csueastbay.edu CC 206
(925) 602-6758
BIOL 2020-02/2021-02 CC LIB 153 TTh 1:00-2:50 pm
BIOL 2020-2D /2021-2D CC Hall 268 T 6:00-8:30 pm
BIOL 2020-2E/2021-2E CC Hall 268 Th 6:00-8:30 pm
BIOL 2021-2A CC Hall 268 T 3:00-5:30 pm
BIOL 2021-2B CC Hall 268 Th 3:00-5:30 pm
TTh 11:45-12:45PM
NOTE: Part-Time Faculty also meet on an appointment basis. Contact individual instructors for appointments.

CC = Contra Costa
Teaching Assistants
Name E-mail Office/Phone Class Schedule Drop-in hours (others by appt.)
Arcot, Aruna aruna.arcot@csueastbay.edu SC-S 117 BIOL 1402-1B SC-N 307 W 8:00-10:30 am
BIOL 1402-1E SC-N 307 F 12:30-3:00 pm
Lab-1B F 10:00-11:00 am
Lab-1E F 11:00 am-12:00 pm
D'Amico, Abigail abigail.damico@csueastbay.edu SC-S 347, SC-S 307 BIOL 2021-01 SC-S 347 W 9:20-11:50 am
BIOL 2025-1B SC-S 307 TTh 3:25-5:55 pm
M 11:00am-12:00 pm
W 1:00-2:00 pm
Farooqi, Muniza muniza.farooqi@csueastbay.edu SC-N 312 BIOL 1002-07 SC-N 312 W 4:00-5:40 pm M 5:00-6:00 pm
Gabel, Thomas thomas.gabel@csueastbay.edu SC-S 312 BIOL 3110-1B SC-S 336 W 3:00-5:30 pm W 12:00-1:00 pm
Gonzalez, Jesus jesus.gonzalez@csueastbay.edu TBA BIOL 1002-03 SC-N 312 T 10:00-11:40 am
BIOL 1403-1A SC-N 313 T 2:40-5:10 pm
BIOL 1403-1D SC-N 313 T 5:50-8:00 pm
BIOL 2025-1C SC-S 307 WF 9:20-11:50 am
T 9:00-10:00 am
T 8:00-9:00 pm
Jensen, Megan megan.jensen@csueastbay.edu SC-S 436 BIOL 3011-01 SC-S 436 On Syllabus M 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Kolluri, Supraja supraja.kolluri@csueastbay.edu On Syllabus Biol 1002-02 SC-N 312 M 11:00-12:40 pm
Biol 1002-05 SC-N 312 W 10:00-11:40 am
Biol 1002-06 SC-N 312 W 12:00-1:40 pm
M 1:00-2:00PM
W 2:00-3:00 pm
Lyon-Colbert, Amber amber.colbert@csueastbay.edu SC-N 313
SC-S 307
BIOL 1403-1B SC-N 313 Th 9:20-11:50 am
BIOL 2025-1D SC-S 307 WF 2:40-5:10 pm
WTh 11:50 am-12:30 pm
W 5:10-5:40 pm
Patel, Archana archana.patel@csueastbay.edu TBA BIOL 2010-1A SC-S 347 T 10:00 am-12:30 pm
BIOL 2010-1B SC-S 347 T 2:40-5:10 pm
BIOL 2010-1C SC-S 347 T 5:30-8:00 pm
BIOL 2010-1D SC-S 347 W 5:30-8:00 pm
M 12:00-1:30 pm
Sadre, Yasmine yasmine.sadre@csueastbay.edu SC-S 321 BIOL 3405-1A SC-S 321 TTh 9:20-11:50 am
BIOL 3405-1B SC-S 321 TTh 2:40-5:10 pm
TTh 1:40-2:40 pm
Saffi, Ghezal ghezal.saffi@csueastbay.edu TBA BIOL 1402-1A SC-N 307 T 2:40-5:10 pm
BIOL 1402-1B SC-N 307 W 2:40-5:10 pm
BIOL 1402-1C SC-N 307 F 8:00-10:30 am
T 1:30-2:30 pm
W 2:00-2:30 pm
Teuscher, Kristen kristen.teuscher@csueastbay.edu TBA BIOL 1403-1C SC-N 313 Th 2:40-5:10 pm
BIOL 2025-1A SC-S 307 TTh 11:15 am-1:45 pm
TTh 10:45-11:15 am
WTh 2:00-2:40 pm
Tillakarathna, Kaushalya kaushalya.tillakarathna@csueastbay.edu SC N407 BIOL 2021-1B SC-S 347 W 2:40-5:10 pm
BIOL 2021-1B SC-S 347 Th 2:40-5:10 pm
BIOL 2021-1B SC-S 347 Th 5:30-8:00 pm
W 1:10-2:00 pm
TTh 2:00-2:40 pm
Vardakis, Crystal crystal.vardakis@csueastbay.edu SC S346 BIOL 1002-01 SC-N 312 M 9:00-10:40 am
BIOL 1002-04 SC-N 312 T 12:00-1:40 pm
BIOL 2010-1C SC-S 346 W 9:20-11:50 am
W 12:00-1:30 pm
Wallace, Kelsey kelsey.wallace@csueastbay.edu SC S347 BIOL 2010-1E SC-S 347 Th 10:00:00 am-12:30 pm
BIOL 2010-1F SC-S 347 F 2:40-5:10 pm
BIOL 3151-1A SC-S 337 W 9:20-11:50 am
BIOL 3151-1B SC-S 337 W 2:40-5:10 pm
Th 12:30-2:30 pm
Zacarias, Samantha samantha.zacarias@csueastbay.edu SC S346 BIOL 2010-1A SC-S 346 T 2:40-5:10 pm
BIOL 2010-1B SC-S 346 T 5:30-8:00 pm
BIOL 2010-1D SC-S 346 W 2:40-5:10 pm
M 1:00-2:30 pm
NOTE: Teaching Assistants also meet on an appointment basis. Contact individual assistants for appointments.
  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share