Faculty & Office Hours

SUMMER 2015 Faculty & Office Hours. For advising contact the Biology Office, 510-885-3471, NS 429.

Department Chair
NameE-mailOffice/PhoneClass ScheduleOffice Hours
Gailey, Dr. Donald donald.gailey@csueastbay.edu SC-N429,
510-885-3471
BIOL 3121-01 SC-N 215 TuTh 10:00-11:50 AM
BIOL 3121-1A SC-N 215 Tu 12:00-12:50 PM
BIOL 3121-1B SC-N 215 Th 12:00-12:50 PM
W 2:00-3:00 PM
Th 1:00-2:00 PM

Faculty Advisors
NameE-mailOffice/PhoneClass ScheduleDrop-in hours (others by appt.)
Baysdorfer, Dr. Chris chris.baysdorfer@csueastbay.edu SC-N 402
510-885-3459
Not Teaching This Quarter By Appointment
Curr, Dr. Kenneth kenneth.curr@csueastbay.edu SC-N 418
510-885-2629
Not Teaching This Quarter By Appointment
Evans, Dr. Tyler tyler.evans@csueastbay.edu SC-S 350
510-885-3475
Not Teaching This Quarter By Appointment
Gallegos, Dr. Maria
Grad. Coordinator
maria.gallegos@csueastbay.edu SC-S 351
510-885-2856
Not Teaching This Quarter By Appointment
Hedrick, Dr. Michael michael.hedrick@csueastbay.edu LI 2200
510-885-3671
Not Teaching This Quarter By Appointment
Inouye, Dr. Caron caron.inouye@csueastbay.edu SC-S 325
510-885-4479
Not Teaching This Quarter By Appointment
Kitting, Dr. Chris chris.kitting@csueastbay.edu SC - N 302
510-885-3001
Not Teaching This Quarter By Appointment
Lauzon, Dr. Carol carol.lauzon@csueastbay.edu SC-N 418
510-8853413
Not Teaching This Quarter By Appointment
Murray, Dr. James james.murray@csueastbay.edu SC-S 303
510-885-2367
Not Teaching This Quarter By Appointment
Nieto, Dr. Maria
Interim Graduate Coordinator
maria.nieto@csueastbay.edu SC-N 113
510-885-4757
Not Teaching This Quarter By Appointment
Perry, Dr. Brian brian.perry@csueastbay.edu SC-N 402
510-885-3470
Not Teaching This Quarter By Appointment
Uhde-Stone, Dr. Claudia Uhde- claudia.stone@csueastbay.edu SC-N 403
510-885-2860
Not Teaching This Quarter By Appointment
Wildy, Dr. Erica erica.wildy@csueastbay.edu SC-S 325
510-885-4387
Not Teaching This Quarter By Appointment
NOTE: Faculty also meet on an appointment basis. Contact individual professors for appointments.

Questions? Call the Biological Sciences Department (SC N429) at (510) 885-3471

CC = Contra Costa
Lecturers
NameE-mailOffice/PhoneClass ScheduleDrop-in hours (others by appt.)
Bauzon, Dr. Fred fred.bauzon@csueastbay.edu SC-N 421 P
510-885-2984
BIOL 1001-01 MI 2002 TuTh 12:00-1:50 PM
BIOL 2025-01 SC-S 204 MTuWTh 8:00-9:15 AM
TuTh 3:00-4:00 PM
Freidenburg, Dr. Tess tess.friedenburg@csueastbay.edu SC-N 403B
510-885-2652
BIOL 2020-01 MI 2002 MTuWTh 2:00-3:50 PM W 11:00-12:00 PM
Seif, Dr. Taban taban.seif@csueastbay.edu SC-N 403B
510-885-2652
BIOL 2010-01 MI 2002 MTuWTh 2:00-3:50 PM M 10:00 AM-12:00 PM
NOTE: Part-Time Faculty also meet on an appointment basis. Contact individual instructors for appointments.

CC = Contra Costa
Teaching Assistants
NameE-mailOffice/PhoneClass ScheduleDrop-in hours (others by appt.)
FERNANDEZ, Mathew matthew.fernandez@csueastbay.edu SC-S 321 BIOL 2025-1A SC-S 321 TuWTh 10:40 AM-12:45 PM
BIOL 2025-1B SC-S 321 TuWTh 2:30-4:15 PM
Tu 1:00-2:00 PM
GONZALEZ, Jesus jesus.gonzalez@csueastbay.edu SC-N 312 BIOL 1002-10 SC-N 312 Tu 2:00-3:40 PM Tu 1:20-1:50 PM
SENGUPTA, Debapriya debapriya.sengupta@csueastbay.edu SC-S 346 BIOL 2010-1C SC-S 346 TuTh 5:00-7:30 PM Th 4:00-4:30 PM
SHHARIFI, Osman osman.sharifi@csueastbay.edu SC-N 425 BIOL 1002-02 SC-N 312 Tu 4:00-5:40 PM Tu 3:20-3:50 PM
SCHUTLZ, Scott scott.schultz@csueastbay.edu SC-N 312 BIOL 1002-03 SC-N 312 Th 10:00-11:40 AM
BIOL 1002-04 SC-N 312 Th 2:00-3:40 PM
Th 12:30-1:30 PM
TILLAKARATHNA, Kaushalya kaushalya.tillakarathna@csueastbay.edu SC-S 347 BIOL 2020-1C SC-S 347 TuTh 5:00-7:30 PM Tu 4:20-4:50 PM
WALLACE, Kelsey kelsey.logas@csueastbay.edu SC-S 347 BIOL 2020-1A SC-S 347 MW 9:20-11:50 AM
BIOL 2020-1B SC-S 347 MW 5:00-7:50 PM
Tu 1:00-3:00 PM
ZACARIAS, Samantha samantha.zacarias@csueastbay.edu SC-S 346 BIOL 2010-1A SC-S 346 MW 9:20-11:50 AM
BIOL 2010-1B SC-S 346 MW 5:00-7:30 PM
MW 3:30-4:30 PM
NOTE: Teaching Assistants also meet on an appointment basis. Contact individual assistants for appointments.
  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share