The Office of University Advancement

The Office of University Advancement coordinates programs that work together to support philanthropic gifts to the University, communicate its accomplishments and aspirations, and actively engage alumni and the community in the life of the University.

A. Lee Blitch
Interim Vice President, University Advancement
(510) 885-4170
lee.blitch@csueastbay.edu

May Hernandez
Executive Assistant to VP, University Advancement
(510)885-4602
may.hernandez@csueastbay.edu

We Want to Hear From You!

Development

Assists individuals and organizations considering financial support to Cal State East Bay.

Don Scoble
Interim Associate Vice President, University Advancement
(510) 885-4678
don.scoble@csueastbay.edu

Chris Hepp
Director of Development, College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences
(510) 885-3183
chris.hepp@csueastbay.edu

Kate Shaheed
Director of the Annual Fund and Giving Programs
(510) 885-2839
kate.shaheed@csueastbay.edu

Katie Carpenter
Annual Giving Coordinator
(510) 885-4378
katie.carpenter@csueastbay.edu

Alumni Relations

Provides meaningful engagement opportunities for all CSUEB alumni to be involved with the institution and connected to each other.

Penny Peak
Director of Alumni Relations and Programs
(510) 885-4156
penny.peak@csueastbay.edu

Lisa Unangst
Alumni Relations Coordinator
(510) 885-4836
lisa.unangst@csueastbay.edu

Advancement Services

Processes gifts, maintains gift and biographical records, manages database and reporting, and performs prospect research and management.

Debbie Chaw
Executive Director of Advancement Services and Foundations
(510) 885-3878
debbie.chaw@csueastbay.edu

Fern Tyler
Gift Processing and Records Coordinator
(510) 885-2433
fern.tyler@csueastbay.edu

Melva Ramos
Information Services and Solutions Specialist
(510) 885-4201
melva.ramos@csueastbay.edu

Nida Warraich
Prospect Research Analyst
(510)885-4110
nida.warraich@csueastbay.edu

Paris Winter
UA Office Coordinator
(510)885-2360
paris.winter@csueastbay.edu

University Communications

Builds awareness of CSUEB, shaping and enhancing the University's image, and advancing its objectives among key constituencies through integrated branding and strategic communications.

Jeff Bliss
Executive Director, University Communications
(510) 885-4295
jeff.bliss@csueastbay.edu

Denise Thatt
University Communications Office Manager
(510) 885-7589
denise.thatt@csueastbay.edu

Jesse Cantley
Director, Creative Services
(510) 885-2189
jesse.cantley@csueastbay.edu

Kent Kavasch
Publications & Graphic Services Coordinator
(510) 885-2874
kent.kavasch@csueastbay.edu

Garvin Tso
Graphic Designer
(510) 885-4751
garvin.tso@csueastbay.edu

University Events

Richard Watters
Director of University Events
510-885-2036
richard.watters@csueastbay.edu

Ronn Patton
Events & Logistics Manager
(510) 885-2717
ronn.patton@csueastbay.edu

 
 
  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share