The Office of University Advancement

The Office of University Advancement coordinates programs that work together to support philanthropic gifts to the University, communicate its accomplishments and aspirations, and actively engage alumni and the community in the life of the University.

Ara Serjoie
Vice President, University Advancement
(510) 885-4170
ara.serjoie@csueastbay.edu

We Want to Hear From You!

Development

Assists individuals and organizations considering financial support to Cal State East Bay.

Colin Lacon
Interim Associate Vice President, University Advancement
(510) 885-4035
colin.lacon@csueastbay.edu

Greg Bistline
Director of Development, College of Business and Intercollegiate Athletics
(510) 885-3949
greg.bistline@csueastbay.edu

Chris Hepp
Director of Development, College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences
(510) 885-3183
chris.hepp@csueastbay.edu

Jennifer Leinbach
Director of Development, College of Education and Allied Studies and College of Science
(510) 885-4836
jennifer.leinbach@csueastbay.edu

Christopher Rivers
Director of Development, Corporate and Foundation Relations
(510) 885-2579
christopher.rivers@csueastbay.edu

Fern Tyler
Development Coordinator
(510) 885-2433
fern.tyler@csueastbay.edu

Susan Wageman
Director of Development, Corporate and Foundation Relations
(510) 885-2315
susan.wagemen@csueastbay.edu

Paris Winter
Development and Communications Coordinator
(510) 885-2360
paris.winter@csueastbay.edu

Advancement Services

Debbie Chaw
Executive Director of Advancement Services and Foundations
(510) 885-3878
debbie.chaw@csueastbay.edu

Laurette Cardadeiro
Executive Assistant
(510) 885-4602
laurette.cardadeiro@csueastbay.edu

Melva Ramos
Information Services and Solutions Specialist
(510) 885-4201
melva.ramos@csueastbay.edu

University Communications

Builds awareness of CSUEB, shaping and enhancing the University's image, and advancing its objectives among key constituencies through integrated branding and strategic communications.

Jeff Bliss
Executive Director, University Communications
(510) 885-4295
jeff.bliss@csueastbay.edu

Don Scoble
Special Consultant, Communications and Marketing
(510) 885-4678
don.scoble@csueastbay.edu

Jesse Cantley
Associate Director, Creative Services & Publications
Design & Publications Department
(510) 885-2189
jesse.cantley@csueastbay.edu

Kent Kavasch
Publications & Graphic Services Coordinator
Design & Publications Department
(510) 885-2874
kent.kavasch@csueastbay.edu

Garvin Tso
Graphic Designer
(510) 885-4751
garvin.tso@csueastbay.edu

Barry Zepel
Media Relations Officer
(510) 885-3884
barry.zepel@csueastbay.edu


Annual Fund

Kate Shaheed
Director of the Annual Fund and Giving Programs
(510) 885-2839
kate.shaheed@csueastbay.edu

Katie Carpenter
Annual Giving Coordinator
(510) 885-4378
katie.carpenter@csueastbay.edu

Alumni Relations

Penny Peak
Director of Alumni Relations and Programs
(510) 885-4156
penny.peak@csueastbay.edu

Special Events

Ronn Patton
Manager, University Events
(510) 885-2717
ronn.patton@csueastbay.edu

 
 
  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share