SCAA Academic Workshops and Writing Skills Test (WST) Workshops and Information

workshop

red arrowONLINE WST Workshop - Complete Writing Skills Test workshop content (audio ppt file).


SCAA Academic Skills Workshops - Fall 2014:  All workshops held in classrooms on the 2nd floor of the CSUEB library

Getting Ready for the WST (Writing Skills Test):  Tuesday, October 7, 2:15-3:15pm, Wednesday, October 8, 1:45-2:45pm, Tuesday, November 4, 2:15-3:15pm, Wednesday, November 5, 1:45-2:45pm. PRE-REGISTRATION REQUIRED!  Pre-registration begins Wednesday, September 24th. Come by the SCAA or call Reception. ALL SCAA WST WORKSHOPS WILL BE @ UM LI3040 (up the stairs, to the right).

Call 510 / 885-3674 or stop by the SCAA in the Library Upper Mall (UM).

See the Fall Workshop flyer for the scheduled additional SCAA Workshops being offered (or see the list below):

THERE'S A STORM IN MY BRAIN: ORGANIZING YOUR IDEAS FOR ESSAYS, Thusday, October 9. 2pm-3pm & Monday, November 3, 4-5pm @ LI UM3148.

USING SOURCES: SUMMARIZING, PARAPHRASING, & QUOTING, Wednesday, October 15, 4-5pm and Tuesday, November 11, 2-3 pm @ LI UM3148.

IN-TEXT CITATIONS, Tuesday, October 21, 2-3pm and Wednesday, November 19, 4-5pm @ LI UM3148.

SELF-EDITING TECHNIQUES, Monday, October 27 4-5pm and Tuesday, November 25, 2-3pm @ LI UM3148.

All are welcome. Workshops description: SCAA facilitators present academic success workshops on various topics to small groups of students. We try to accommodate your interests and are happy to have you recommend workshop topics.

The Writing Skills Test (WST) Preparation workshops are held periodically throughout the year. In order to insure seating at the WST workshops which fill up quickly, please preregister; you may call 510 / 885-3674 or drop by the SCAA reception desk (2nd floor of the library) to sign up prior to the workshop you'd like to attend. 


Writing Skills Test (WST)

Additional information:

Information from the Testing Office about the WST


  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share