Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

Staff Directory

Office of Research & Sponsored Programs Annotated Directory Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP)

Staff Member

Description

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP)

Stephanie Couch
Interim Associate Vice-President
(510) 885-3022
stephanie.couch@csueastbay.edu

Oversees ORSP; leads PI and PI Advisory Committee meetings
Internal research capacity building; Strategic plan for research
Committee on Research
Represents CSUEB system-wide and in professional organizations

Anne Wing
Office Manager
IRB & IACUC Coordinator
(510) 885-4212
anne.wing@csueastbay.edu

Initial point of contact for ORSP assistance
Institutional Review Board
IACUC (Animal Care and Control)
Committee on Research
PI Advisory Committee
Faculty Support Grant Management
HR and Payroll
Meetings and Events (e.g. Week of Scholarship)

Compliance

Sean Williams
Director
(510) 885-2301
sean.williams@csueastbay.edu

Compliance with laws, regulations, policies, and procedures
Risk assessment and monitoring
Research-related trainning
Review and approval of grant awards, contracts, and subcontracts

Mark Vidal
Analyst
(510) 885-2205
mark.vidal@csueastbayedu

Independent contractor and subcontract agreements
Account set up and purchasing
Compliance and risk review (pre- and post- award)
Coordination with Finance and Administration and HR

Marmarin Virani
Analyst
(510) 885-4211
marmarin.virani@csueastbay.edu

Time and effort sheets
Check requests and travel claims
Compliance and risk review (pre- and post- award)
Coordination with Finance and Administration and HR

Pre-Award & Post-Award

Susan Wageman
Grants Strategy Officer
(510) 885-2315
susan.wageman@csueastbay.edu

Grant proposal development and submission
Identification and analysis of funding opportunities
Partners with University Advancement to engage funders
Capacity building: systems, policies, procedures, and training

Jennifer Cabrejas
Analyst
(510) 885-4006
jennifer.cabrejas@csueastbay.edu

Funding opportunity notifications
Proposal timelines, documents, budgets, routing, and submissions
Award doocumentation, budget revisions, routing, & PI orientation
Amendments, budget revisions, and financial reports
Faculty payments and release time

Angela Cao
Analyst
(510) 885-4009
angela.cao@csueastbay.edu

Funding search and training
Proposal timelines, documents, budgets, routing, and submissions
Award documentation, budget revisions, routing, & PI orientation
Amendments, budget revisions, financial reports & close out
Recruit, hire, and train Grant Support Assistants to support PIs

Angelica Garcia
Grant Support Assistant
(510) 885-7335
angelica.garcia2@csueastbay.edu

Administrative support for Center for Student Research and
faculty affiliated with ORSP: documentation, budgeting and
accounting, HR and payroll, narrative and fiscal reports, meetings
and events

  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share