Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

Staff Directory

Office of Research & Sponsored Programs Annotated Directory Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP)

Staff Member

Description

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP)

Stephanie Couch
Interim Associate Vice-President
(510) 885-3022
stephanie.couch@csueastbay.edu

Oversees ORSP; leads PI and PI Advisory Committee meetings
Internal research capacity building; Strategic plan for research
Committee on Research
Represents CSUEB system-wide and in professional organizations

Anne Wing
Office Manager
IRB & IACUC Coordinator
(510) 885-4212
anne.wing@csueastbay.edu

Initial point of contact for ORSP assistance
Institutional Review Board
IACUC (Animal Care and Control)
Committee on Research
PI Advisory Committee
Faculty Support Grant Management
HR and Payroll
Meetings and Events (e.g. Week of Scholarship)

Compliance

Sean Williams
Director
(510) 885-2301
sean.williams@csueastbay.edu

Compliance with laws, regulations, policies, and procedures
Risk assessment and monitoring
Research-related training
Review and approval of grant awards, contracts, and subcontracts

Mark Vidal
Compliance Specialist
(510) 885-3738
mark.vidal@csueastbay.edu

Independent contractor and subcontract agreements
Account set up and purchasing
Compliance and risk review (pre- and post- award)
Coordination with Finance and Administration and HR

Pre-Award

Susan Wageman
Grants Strategy Officer
(510) 885-2315
susan.wageman@csueastbay.edu

Grant proposal development and submission
Identification and analysis of funding opportunities
Partners with University Advancement to engage funders
Capacity building: systems, policies, procedures, and training

Jennifer Cabrejas
Pre-Award Manager
(510) 885-4006
jennifer.cabrejas@csueastbay.edu

Assistance with the development of new grant applications
Advise on the preparation of grant reports awarded to CSUEB
Steward University assests derived from grant funded projects
Assist with promoting/developing research strengths at CSUEB

Chantal Ebarle
Sr. Grant Proposal Coordinator
(510) 885-4239
chantal.ebarle@csueastbay.edu

Budget development support
Funding opportunity notifications
Funding search and training
Proposal timelines, documents, budgets, routing, and submissions

Post-Award

Gina Kekiwi
Grant Support Coordinator
(510) 885-4232
gina.kekiwi@csueastbay.edu

Award documentation, budget revisions, routing, & PI orientation
Assists PI with set-up and launch of new grant funded projects
Works with PI to recruit, hire and train Grant Support Assistants
Serves as resource and mentor for PIs and their staff

Angelica Garcia
Grant Support Assistant
(510) 885-7335
angelica.garcia2@csueastbay.edu

Administrative support for Center for Student Research and
faculty affiliated with ORSP: documentation, budgeting and
accounting, and narrative and fiscal reports.

Rachael Leone
Grant Support Assistant
(510) 885-4216
rachael.leone@csueastbay.edu

Administrative support for faculty affiliated with ORSP:
documentation, budgeting and accounting, faculty payments
and release time, and narrative and fiscal reports

  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share