CSUEB College/Department Scholarships

Many CSUEB Colleges and Departments offer scholarships, usually to their students majoring in a particular field. Check with the department for more information. 


Toki award Ceramics Scholarship
Hayward Arts Council Awards
Howard Slatoff Award
Friends of the Arts Scholarship
Mona Froyland Memorial Award
Portfolio Award
San Leandro Art Association Award
Over 20 other awards offered at the Annual Juried Student Show
Department of Art Scholarships

College of Business and Economics

College of Business and Economics Scholarships (closed)
James Buckley Academic Award (closed)
CalCPA Accounting Scholarships (closed)
Business and Economics Scholarships

College of Science

Future Math and Teacher Scholars Program
Hospital Service League Scholarship
Guy E. Warren Scholarship
Elsie Sanderson Scholarship
Ernest Clements Scholarship
Noyce Scholarship Program
Robert C. and Jeanne M. Whitney Scholarship
Joan Sieber-Tombari and Ric Tombari Graduate Scholarship
College of Science Scholarships

Communications Department

J.R. Sandoval Scholarship Endowment
Mass Communications Alumni Scholarship Fund
John Gothberg Scholarship Endowment

Communicative Sciences and Disorders

Stephanie Kalman Foundation Scholarship
Betty Lindeman & Robert N. Rosenthal Memorial scholarship

Career Development Center

Community Service Scholarship Program

Educational Psychology

Evelyn Whitman Rice Memorial Fund

English Department

Virgina F. Ireys English Teacher Scholarship

Ethnic Studies

Vera M. Gayters Scholarship
Ethnic Studies Academic Society Service Award
Que-Andrada Foundation Scholarship 
Ethnic Studies Scholarships and Grants


Geology Annual Scholarship
Castro Valley Mineral & Gem Society Scholarship
Livermore Lithophiles Award
East Bay Mineral Society Scholarship
AWG Award

Graduate Programs Office

Graduate Equity Fellowship Program
Graduate Student Research Grants
Chancellor’s Doctoral Incentive (Forgivable Loan) Program (CDIP)
CSU Student Research Competition
California Pre-Doctoral Program
Harrington Award
Graduate Opportunities and Financial Resources

History Department Scholarships

Evelyn Whitman Rice Scholarship for Graduating Seniors
Judity Stanley Scholarship
Blanchette Family
Sandoval Scholarship

Human Development

Feldman Endowment Fund

Kinesiology and Physical Education

Joe Morgan Scholarship

Mathematics and Computer Science

W. S. and Anna Wrona Scholarship
John D. Hancock Scholarship in Mathematics Education
Theodore Tracewell Scholarship in Mathematics
Ranjit Singh Sabharwal Mathematics Scholarship
Marya Rose Solbakken Memorial Scholarship
Chevron Corporation Scholarship
Albert and Agnes Chang Memorial Scholarship Endowment in Computer Science
Alice and Victor Buencamino Scholarship in Computer Science
Joanne Goodstone Scholarship in Computer Science
MCS Awards and Scholarships


Ann and Gordan Getty Foundation
Eugene Tucker Scholarship
Department of Music Scholarship

Office of Financial Aid

SOS (Save Our Students) Scholarship
Office of Financial Aid Scholarship
The Future Scholars Program Scholarship
Alumni Association
Bateman Family
Don M. Gottfredson
Edwin Bigger
Ellis and Hilda McCune
Georgia Babladelis
Oakland to East Bay
Onvia Ticer Tillinghast
Patricia A. Baran
Robert Stenger Memorial
Eloise Thomas Memorial
Dorothy M. and Jennifer Stramaglia
Leo Fontana
Sydney Noel Memorial
Y. Charles Soda 

PACE (Program for Accelerated College Education)

Osher Reentry Scholarship

Philosophy Department

Prestigious Bassen Award

Physics Department

Landhuis Scholarship
Robert C. and Jeanne M. Whitney Scholarship
Department of Physics Scholarships and Internships

Public Affairs and Administration

Herman J. McKenzie Memorial Scholarship
Richard VrMeer Family Scholarship

Statistics and Biostatistics

Bruce E. Trumbo Scholarship
Heebok Park Scholarship
George J. Resnikoff Memorial Scholarship
Justin Randle Memorial Scholarship
Statistics Department Scholarship
Statistics Scholarships Page

Student Academic Services

Renaissance Scholarship

Student Life and Leadership

African American Faculty and Staff Association (AAFSA) Scholarship

Teacher Education

First 5 Alameda Scholarship
Nancy L. Villarreal Scholarship

Teacher Preparation

Future Math and Teacher Scholars Program
Noyce Scholarship Program

  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share